Simple Supper Solution…

…for the babe.

I had – what else?! – a bowl of roasted, mashed, (baby-ready), sweet potatoes the other day. We had some leftover rice. It seemed a great combo for supper for one 16 month babe. The rest of us would be feasting on something she’d spit back at me. Trust me.

Sweet potatoes and rice combined is definitely a meal lacking though. No protein.

I couldn’t use cheese (we’re having some issues with her in the dairy department), didn’t have time to scramble an egg,  the chickpeas were sitting nicely in their jars in the freezer and everyone else’s meal was literally sitting on the table.

I was in a bit of a bind.

So I opened the fridge full of fruits, veggies, milk, and some other dairy. Nothing caught my eye. I did a repeat of the latter in the pantry. Again, nothing.

And then it hit me…

..I reached back in the fridge, grabbed the jar of tahini paste and mixed in 2 tbsp. And she devoured it. And I tasted it.

And it was so very good.

Cheap. Simple. Healthy. Filling!

Did I mention quick?!

This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Simple Supper Solution…

  1. Andrea says:

    Where do you get your tahini paste? I’ve been looking everywhere since you sent me your hummus recipe… A

  2. Ashleigh says:

    The ethnic aisle at Superstore. 🙂 With the other Indian foods I believe…

Leave a Reply

